Contact the
Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Tom Novinski, President

Phil Besler, Vice President

Helen Valantinas, Secretary

Bob Stahl, Treasurer

Joe Nichols, Trustee

Sharon Parker, Trustee

Brad Stacy, Trustee

The Shorewood-Troy Public Library District is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees elected from the community. The Library Board meets on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm. in the board room. The public is invited to attend.

Building Committee Meetings

Library Notices

Annual Financial Report - Fiscal Year July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014

Audit for Fiscal Year 2014

Board Meeting Dates 2015

Budget & Appropriation Ordinance for Fiscal Year July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016

Closing Dates 2015

Estimate of Funds Resolution 2015

Levy Ordinance 2015

Total Compensation 2015
In compliance with Illinois Public Library Act 97-0609, the Library is providing the total compensation package of all employees who earn over $75,000 in total compensation.

Archived Materials

2012 - 2014

For agendas, minutes, notices, and special meetings from 2010 and earlier, please contact the library at 815-725-1715, email, or visit the library at 650 Deerwood, Dr., Shorewood, IL, 60404. 

Note: You must have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to view these files.
To download this free software,
CLICK HERE. Paper copies are also available at the library.