Resources
 

  For recommended Reads:
  Check out our Library Blog
  &
Teen Blog!

  

Become a fan on Facebook
or follow us on Twitter.


Download Instructions

 Contact Us
  650 Deerwood Drive
  Shorewood, IL 60404 
  815-725-1715

  Youth Services: 815-725-4368
  Fax: 815-725-1722
  reference@shorewoodtroylibrary.org

 Hours

 Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
 Friday & Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 Sunday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Databases
Access with your Shorewood library card.
If prompted, your password is the final
4 digits of your card number.


General Reference
Grolier Encyclopedia
     - library access
     - home access
comprehensive information from 8 encyclopedia databases from Scholastic
General OneFile - full-text journal articles on a wide range of topics
First Search -
access to online book catalogs and scholarly and academic journal articles

Joliet Herald News - Search full-text local and community news, business, entertainment and sports (1997-current).

Health
Health & Wellness Resource Center - up to date information from authoritative medical sources

Careers and Jobs
Career Transitions - explore careers, create resumes, and find jobs.

Social Sciences and Education
Opposing Viewpoints - full-text journal articles on today's most debated topics.
Joliet Herald News -
Search full-text local and community news, business, entertainment and sports (1997-current).
A to Z Maps - over 140,000 physical, political, and historic maps
A to Z World Culture - cultural information on 175 nations and territories
Biography in Context - biographical information on current and historic figures
Powerspeak Languages - self-paced courses in a variety of languages.

Business & Legal
Reference USA - information for business and consumer research

Genealogy

Stop by Tuesdays, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. to speak with our local history specialist, Pat Bohler.  A  microfilm reader is available.

Ancestry.com
     - for in library use only
Heritage Quest
     - library access
     - home access

Helpful Links
Family Search
Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites
National Genealogical Society
Federation of Genealogical Societies
Will/Grundy Counties Genealogical Society

Government Information
Shorewood Village Hall
Will County
White House
USA.gov
Illinois Attorney General
Thomas - Library of Congress federal legislative information